go to eni.com

Areas and Aggregates

This Review adopts the most commonly used names for countries and not necessarily the official name. The names used do not in any way indicate the opinion of Eni on the legal status of countries, territories, cities or areas mentioned. The term “country” is used to indicate, when necessary, also a territory or area. Borders between countries are indicated on the maps and do not imply judgement of any kind or the position of Eni with regard to current international disputes.

For operational and analytical purposes, economies are divided among income groups according to 2009 Gross National Income (GNI) per capita, calculated using the World Bank Atlas method in effect until 1 July 2011. The groups are: Low Income, $995 or less; Lower Middle Income, $996-3,945; Upper Middle Income, $3,946-12,195; and High Income, $12,196 or more.

Classification by income does not necessarily reflect development status. Other analytical groups based on geographic regions are also used.

Eni regrets that it is not able to supply further information on the data presented in this Review, apart from the methodological notes.

This Review has been prepared by the Planning and Control Department.


List of Countries by Areas and Aggregates

Europe: Albania, Austria, Belgium, Belarus, Bosnia Herzegovina, Bulgaria, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Gibraltar, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, Ireland, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Macedonia, Malta, Moldova, Montenegro, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Serbia, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Turkey, Ukraine and United Kingdom.

Russia and Central Asia: Russia, Armenia, Azerbaijan, Georgia, Kazakhstan, Kyrgyzstan, Tajikistan, Turkmenistan and Uzbekistan.

Middle East: Bahrain, Iran, Iraq, Israel, Jordan, Kuwait, Lebanon, Oman, Qatar, Saudi Arabia, Syria, United Arab Emirates and Yemen.

Africa: Algeria, Angola, Benin, Cameroon, Chad, Congo, Côte d’Ivoire, Dem. Rep. Congo, Egypt, Equatorial Guinea, Ethiopia, Gabon, Ghana, Kenya, Libya, Madagascar, Mauritania, Morocco, Mozambique, Namibia, Nigeria, Rwanda, Senegal, Somalia, South Africa, Sudan, Tanzania, Tunisia, Uganda, Zambia and Zimbabwe.

Asia - Pacific: Afghanistan, Australia, Bangladesh, Brunei, China, East Timor, Hong Kong, India, Indonesia, Japan, Malaysia, Mongolia, Myanmar, Nepal, New Zealand, North Korea, Pakistan, Papua New Guinea, Philippines, Singapore, South Korea, Sri Lanka, Taiwan, Thailand and Vietnam.

Americas: North America, Latin America. North America: Canada and the United States. Latin America: Argentina, Barbados, Belize, Bolivia, Brazil, Chile, Colombia, Costa Rica, CubaDominican Republic, Ecuador, El Salvador, Guatemala, Haiti, Honduras, Jamaica, Mexico, Netherlands Antilles, Nicaragua, Panama, Paraguay, Peru, Suriname, Trinidad and Tobago, Uruguay and Venezuela.

World: High Income Countries, Upper Middle Income Countries, Lower Middle Income Countries and Low Income Countries.

High Income Countries: Australia, Austria, Bahrain, Barbados, Belgium, Brunei, Canada, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Equatorial Guinea, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Gibraltar, Greece, Hong Kong, Hungary, Iceland, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Japan, Kuwait, Latvia, Luxembourg, Malta, Netherlands, Netherlands Antilles, New Zealand, Norway, Oman, Poland, Portugal, Qatar, Saudi Arabia, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, South Korea, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Taiwan, Trinidad and Tobago, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom and United States.

Upper Middle Income Countries: Albania, Algeria, Argentina, Azerbaijan, Belarus, Bosnia Herzegovina, Brazil, Bulgaria, Chile, Colombia, Costa Rica, Cuba, Dominican Republic, Gabon, Iran, Jamaica, Kazakhstan, Lebanon, Libya, Lithuania, Macedonia, Malaysia, Mexico, Montenegro, Namibia, Panama, Peru, Romania, Russia, Serbia, South Africa, Suriname, Turkey, Uruguay and Venezuela.

Lower Middle Income Countries: Angola, Armenia, Belize, Bolivia, Cameroon, China, Congo, Côte d’Ivoire, East Timor, Ecuador, Egypt, El Salvador, Georgia, Guatemala, Honduras, India, Indonesia, Iraq, Jordan, Moldova, Mongolia, Morocco, Nicaragua, Nigeria, Pakistan, Papua New Guinea, Paraguay, Philippines, Senegal, Sri Lanka, Sudan, Syria, Thailand, Tunisia, Turkmenistan, Ukraine, Uzbekistan, Vietnam and Yemen.

Low Income Countries: Afghanistan, Bangladesh, Benin, Chad, Dem. Rep. Congo, Ethiopia, Ghana, Haiti, Kenya, Kyrgyzstan, Madagascar, Mauritania, Mozambique, Myanmar, Nepal, North Korea, Rwanda, Somalia, Tajikistan, Tanzania, Uganda, Zambia and Zimbabwe.

International Organizations

European Union: Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Ireland, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malta, Netherlands, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden and United Kingdom.

OECD: Europe, Asia - Pacific, North America.

Europe: Austria, Belgium, Czech Republic, Denmark, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, Ireland, Italy, Luxembourg, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Slovakia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Turkey and United Kingdom.

Asia - Pacific: Australia, Japan, New Zealand and South Korea.

North America: Canada, Mexico and the United States.

OPEC: Algeria, Angola, Ecuador, Iran, Iraq, Kuwait, Libya, Nigeria, Qatar, Saudi Arabia, United Arab Emirates and Venezuela.