This site uses technical cookies. To find out more please click here.  close


Eni Award 2015

Eni Award 2014

Th Eni Award was officially established in July 2007 in order to develop innovative ideas for a better use of energy sources, promote environmental research and to valorize new generations of researchers.
The award is launched annually and has an established and prestigious network of researchers in the field of energy and the environment.
Its target is to monitor and promote the best research and the best scientists in the world in the field of energy, with the ambition to become a sort of Nobel Prize for Energy.

Eni Award Site

Eni Award has four distinct prizes:

  • New Frontiers of Hydrocarbons (Upstream - Downstream)
  • Renewable Energy Prize
  • Protection of the Environment Prize
  • Debut in Research Prize

Three other awards will be given for Eni Innovation with the aim of encouraging and rewarding innovative and applied research in the fields of energy and the environment developed within Eni.

The 2015 awards are:

  • New Frontiers of Hydrocarbons
    Johan Olof Anders Robertsson (Upstream)
    Helmut Schwarz (Downstream)
  • Renewable Energy Prize
    Mercouri Kanatzidis
  • Protection of the Environment Prize
    Menachem Elimelech
  • Debut in Research Prize
    Daniela Meroni and Margherita Maiuri
eni for 2014 Integrated Report Interactive Charts
rssRSS and Podcasts

Subscribe to our feeds

rssSMS and Mail Alerts

Please Register to SMS and Mail Alerts


  • Su

  • Institutional Events
  • Shareholders' Meeting
  • Financial Events
  • Meetings and Cultural Events
  • Job and Training

Last updated on 26/01/16